Strickly Musiq

The Place Where You Tell It

Is the old Jay-z Back?

article_1159.jpg

What happened to songs like “Can’t Knock the Hustle” or “Brooklyn’s Finest”? Well I think there back. With the anticipation of Denzel’s New Movie “American Gangster”, there is even more for Jay-z fourth quarter release. Here is his first music video (Blue Magic) for the album called “American Gangster”. The question that I pose to my readers is, is he back?

October 15, 2007 - Posted by | Hip Hop, Music

2 Comments »

  1. I don’t like the song blue magic its too old school for me. Roc boys i dont like that beat either. So i’m just hoping that the whole album is not like this. Kingdom come was just ok to me his last hot album was the black album. Its these corny beats that he is choosing. I understand the throwback to the 80’s thing but you can’t make a whole album with corny beats and plus we are in 2007 so give us some 2007 stuff you feel me? http://mediaoutrage.com oh yea by the way if you want we can do a link exchange. let me know.

    Comment by Media Outrage | October 15, 2007 | Reply

  2. Yea I hope the whole album isn’t like that as well. I understand that its supposed to fits the theme of the movie but they still could fit the theme with some up to date beats. Thats crazy that thought that he is making this an actual album though based off this movie.

    Comment by chaseme32 | October 15, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

